H.C.R. No. 29

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, In November 2003, AAA Texas will open its new Texas 2 regional headquarters in Irving, and this auspicious occasion truly 3 warrants special recognition; and

WHEREAS, Located in the NEC building at State Highway 161 and State Highway 114, the new facility is expected to provide office space for 500 employees by the end of 2004, including administrative staff, member services support, and insurance and insurance claims staff; and

WHEREAS, The American Automobile Association was founded in 1902, and over the past century the company has helped innumerable customers with their travel- and car-related concerns, such as roadside assistance, vacation planning, and insurance needs; and

WHEREAS, A healthy economic climate is fostered by strong businesses, and the latest expansion of AAA Texas is a notable indication of the company's continued growth and vitality; at this time it is indeed a pleasure to welcome the group to Irving as it celebrates the opening of a new facility; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the 78th Legislature of the State of Texas, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate AAA Texas on the opening of its new regional headquarters and extend sincere best wishes to the company in this and all other future endeavors; and, be it further

H.C.R. No. 29

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for AAA Texas as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 3 House of Representatives and Senate.

Harper-Brown

H.C.R. No. 29

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Casteel Hilderbran Pitts Castro Hill Puente Quintanilla Hochberg Chavez Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Coleman Riddle Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Driver Keffer of Eastland Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Dunnam Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal West Escobar Mabry Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Flores Wohlgemuth McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds Gattis Menendez Zedler

	H.C.R. No. 29
President of the Senate	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.C.R. N	No. 29 was adopted by the House on
October 8, 2003, by a non-record	d vote.
	Chief Clerk of the House
I certify that H.C.R. N October 10, 2003, by a viva-voce	o. 29 was adopted by the Senate on
	Secretary of the Senate
APPROVED:	
Date	
Governor	