H.R. No. 8

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The West Chamber of Commerce has chosen Audra 2 Cernosek as a 2003 Student of the Year, in recognition of this 3 exemplary young woman's academic accomplishments and civic 4 contributions; and

5 WHEREAS, The daughter of proud parents Donald and Paula Cernosek, Ms. Cernosek has demonstrated an outstanding commitment 6 to her community, logging more than 150 service hours with various 7 organizations; she has prepared and served food at the community 8 Thanksgiving Day dinner, assisted with the Kiwanis toy drive, and 9 helped with the Kiwanis chili and stew supper; she has also devoted 10 11 her spare time to the reading program at the elementary school, as 12 well as to coaching in the junior basketball league and serving as a 13 counselor at a camp for disabled children; and

14 WHEREAS, Actively involved in her school, she has participated in the Junior Historians and served as lieutenant 15 governor of the Key Club, secretary of the Future Business Leaders 16 of America, and president of the student council; she plans to 17 attend Texas A&M University to study speech communication and hopes 18 to work with a school system or hospital; and 19

20 WHEREAS, Having built such a solid foundation early in life, 21 learning the inherent value of community service and showing 22 dedication and integrity in all her endeavors, Ms. Cernosek 23 undoubtedly has a bright and rewarding future; now, therefore, be 24 it

1

H.R. No. 8

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 2 Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Audra 3 Cernosek on her selection as a West Chamber of Commerce 2003 Student 4 of the Year and extend to her best wishes for success and happiness 5 in the years to come; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Ms. Cernosek as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Mabry

H.R. No. 8

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 8 was adopted by the House on September 16, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House