H.R. No. 14

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, In commemoration of their golden wedding 2 anniversary, Bobbie and Joan Cox of Midland marked this significant 3 occasion with a special family dinner, and this memorable event 4 will be followed by an anniversary trip to Boston and the 5 northeastern states in October when the leaves are changing; and

6 WHEREAS, Mr. Cox and the former Joan Finley exchanged their 7 wedding vows on June 12, 1953, at the home of the groom's parents in 8 Fort Worth; their marriage has since been blessed with three 9 children, Bliss Reynolds, Blake R. Cox, and April Howard, and seven 10 grandchildren, Clare and Byron Reynolds, Chase, Spencer, and 11 Tristan Cox, and Timothy and Katelyn Howard; and

WHEREAS, Employed in the oil industry for many years, Mr. Cox continues to own and operate an oil-field service business; Mrs. Cox has been a dedicated homemaker throughout her marriage, as well as a teacher and sales manager, and today she assists her husband in the family business; and

WHEREAS, Early in their marriage, the Coxes moved to Monahans, where they lived most of their married life; in order to be closer to their family, they built a home in Midland in 2002, where they now live and have become valued congregants of First Baptist Midland; and

22 WHEREAS, Together, this devoted couple have shared many happy 23 times and cherished family memories, and it is a privilege to 24 recognize them on the joyous occasion of their 50th wedding

1

H.R. No. 14

1 anniversary; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 3 Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Bobbie and 4 Joan Cox on their 50th wedding anniversary and extend to them best 5 wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Cox as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Craddick

H.R. No. 14

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 14 was adopted by the House on September 16, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House