RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Paul Rowntree of Colleyville was duly recognized for 2 his service to the community when he received the 2003 Clyde Mooney 3 Award from the Hurst-Euless-Bedford Chamber of Commerce; and WHEREAS, The chamber's highest accolade, the Clyde Mooney 4 5 Award recognizes exceptional leadership and service to the chamber of commerce and to the community; and 6 7 WHEREAS, Mr. Rowntree has been active in the Hurst-Euless-Bedford Chamber of Commerce for more than a decade; 8 chairman of the board in 1988-1989, he has also shared his 9 leadership abilities with numerous other noteworthy organizations 10 in the community, such as the HEB Education Foundation; and 11 12 WHEREAS, In the past year alone, this esteemed gentleman has 13 given generously of his time and energy to serve as the chair of 14 Career Connections, a new program cosponsored by the Mid Cities Pacesetters Rotary Club and the HEB School District to benefit 15 ninth graders; moreover, Mr. Rowntree has distinguished himself for 16 the past five years as the chairman of the chamber's Facilities 17 Committee and has led the construction of a new building; and 18 WHEREAS, Exemplifying the highest ideals of commitment and 19 volunteerism, Paul Rowntree has made a lasting, positive impact in 20 21 the area and has greatly contributed to the success of the Hurst-Euless-Bedford Chamber of Commerce; now, therefore, be it 22 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas

Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Paul Rowntree

24

H.R. No. 85

- 1 on his receipt of the Clyde Mooney Award from the
- 2 Hurst-Euless-Bedford Chamber of Commerce and extend to him best
- 3 wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Mr. Rowntree as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Griggs

H.R. No. 85

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 85 was adopted by the House on October 10, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House