H.R. No. 94

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Eagle Pass Babe Ruth League All-Stars captured 2 third place at the 2003 Babe Ruth League World Series at Veterans 3 Memorial Park in Weimar, Texas, and the efforts of these young 4 athletes are deserving of praise and recognition; and

5 WHEREAS, Led by Eagle Pass Babe Ruth League CEO Morris 6 Libson, Jr., and coaches Leo Rodriguez and Juan Villarreal, this 7 team of talented teens exhibited outstanding teamwork and 8 sportsmanship during its quest for the championship, representing 9 the Lone Star State with dignity and honor and demonstrating the 10 character and heart of champions; and

WHEREAS, Team members include Jorge Salinas, Michael Villarreal, Omar Martinez, Joe Villa, Eduardo Tamez, Danny Martinez, Nikolas Libson, Carlos Libson, Fernando Herrera, Chris Martinez, Tony Mejia, Delfino Maldonado II, Robert Leija, Orlando Fuentes, Russell Guillot, Gabriel Rodriguez, and Joey Ruiz; chosen to the All World Series squad were Omar Martinez, Michael Villarreal, and Eduardo Tamez; and

WHEREAS, Through their actions and accomplishments, these remarkable athletes have gained the respect and admiration of family, friends, and fans; their success is the result of hard work and sacrifice, and the valuable lessons they have learned in their pursuit of achievement will undoubtedly stay with them for years to come; now, therefore, be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas

1

H.R. No. 94

Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Eagle Pass Babe Ruth League CEO Morris Libson, Jr., coaches Leo Rodriguez and Juan Villarreal, and the members of the Eagle Pass Babe Ruth League All-Stars for claiming third place at the 2003 Babe Ruth League World Series and extend best wishes to them for continued success in all their endeavors; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.

Garza

H.R. No. 94

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 94 was adopted by the House on October 2, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House