By: Garza H.R. No. 94

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Eagle Pass Babe Ruth League All-Stars captured 2 third place at the 2003 Babe Ruth League World Series at Veterans

3 Memorial Park in Weimar, Texas, and the efforts of these young

4 athletes are deserving of praise and recognition; and

5 WHEREAS, Led by Eagle Pass Babe Ruth League CEO Morris

6 Libson, Jr., and coaches Leo Rodriguez and Juan Villarreal, this

team of talented teens exhibited outstanding teamwork and

8 sportsmanship during its quest for the championship, representing

9 the Lone Star State with dignity and honor and demonstrating the

10 character and heart of champions; and

7

12

13

19

11 WHEREAS, Team members include Jorge Salinas, Michael

Villarreal, Omar Martinez, Joe Villa, Eduardo Tamez, Danny

Martinez, Nikolas Libson, Carlos Libson, Fernando Herrera, Chris

14 Martinez, Tony Mejia, Delfino Maldonado II, Robert Leija, Orlando

15 Fuentes, Russell Guillot, Gabriel Rodriguez, and Joey Ruiz; chosen

16 to the All World Series squad were Omar Martinez, Michael

17 Villarreal, and Eduardo Tamez; and

18 WHEREAS, Through their actions and accomplishments, these

remarkable athletes have gained the respect and admiration of

20 family, friends, and fans; their success is the result of hard work

21 and sacrifice, and the valuable lessons they have learned in their

22 pursuit of achievement will undoubtedly stay with them for years to

23 come; now, therefore, be it

24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas

H.R. No. 94

- 1 Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Eagle Pass
- 2 Babe Ruth League CEO Morris Libson, Jr., coaches Leo Rodriguez and
- 3 Juan Villarreal, and the members of the Eagle Pass Babe Ruth League
- 4 All-Stars for claiming third place at the 2003 Babe Ruth League
- 5 World Series and extend best wishes to them for continued success in
- 6 all their endeavors; and, be it further
- 7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 8 prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 9 House of Representatives.