H.R. No. 149

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas Propane Gas Association (TPGA) recently 2 held its annual convention in San Antonio, and on August 5, 2003, it 3 formally presented its prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award to 4 Austin resident Stanley Moos, an exemplary Texan who has served his 5 profession and his community with distinction; and

6 WHEREAS, A TPGA board member for nearly half a century, Mr. 7 Moos is a former association president who held the office of 8 secretary-treasurer for more than four decades; he is a deeply 9 respected and admired member of his profession whose creation of 10 the La Due-Moos Scholarship Program has helped many children of 11 propane industry workers to attend college; and

12 WHEREAS, Mr. Moos has also shown himself to be a civic leader 13 of great generosity and commitment; currently serving as president 14 pro tem of the South Austin Rotary Club, he is a former board member 15 of St. Martin's Lutheran Church and a former president of the South Austin Civic Club; together with his beloved wife Nancy, he also 16 takes pride in the achievements of his daughter Michelle and in 17 recent years he has welcomed a new addition to his family, a 18 two-year-old granddaughter named Sydney; and 19

20 WHEREAS, In each facet of his life, Mr. Moos has displayed 21 uncommon integrity, dedication, and enthusiasm, and his myriad 22 achievements are truly deserving of special commendation at this 23 time; now, therefore, be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas

1

H.R. No. 149

Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Stanley Moos on receiving the Texas Propane Gas Association Lifetime Achievement Award and extend to him best wishes for continued success and happiness in his endeavors; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Mr. Moos as an expression of high regard by the Texas 7 House of Representatives.

Baxter

H.R. No. 149

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 149 was adopted by the House on October 10, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House