RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The opening of Kilpatrick Elementary School is 2 ushering in an exciting new era of educational opportunity for 3 students in the Katy Independent School District; and
- WHEREAS, This impressive new facility was named in honor of the late Odessa Kilpatrick Punchard, an admired member of the community who taught at and served as principal of Katy's African-American school for more than 40 years; and
- WHEREAS, Residents of Katy may look forward to the diverse instructional education programs and enrichment activities of Kilpatrick Elementary School, as their implementation will surely enhance the learning experience of every student; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The staff is dedicated to the total education of its 13 students, helping to develop tomorrow's leaders with pride and 14 determination, and the school represents a significant addition to 15 the state's public education system; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
 Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby commemorate the opening of
 Kilpatrick Elementary School and commend all those associated with
 the school for their commitment to academic excellence; and, be it
 further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 22 prepared for the school as an expression of high regard by the Texas 23 House of Representatives.

Callegari

H.R. No. 169

Craddick	Geren	Mercer
Allen	Giddings	Merritt
Alonzo	Goodman	Miller
Bailey	Goolsby	Moreno of Harris
Baxter	Griggs	Moreno of El Paso
Berman	Grusendorf	Morrison
Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos	Guillen Gutierrez Haggerty Hamilton Hamric	Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira
Burnam	Hardcastle	Olivo
Callegari	Harper-Brown	Paxton
Campbell	Hartnett	Pena
Canales	Heflin	Phillips
Capelo Casteel Castro Chavez	Hegar Hilderbran Hill Hochberg	Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla
Chisum Christian Coleman Cook of Navarro	Hodge Homer Hope	Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter
Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb	Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter	Rodriguez Rose Seaman
Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson	Hupp Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar	Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis
Delisi	Jones of Dallas	Solomons
Denny	Keel	Stick
Deshotel	Keffer of Dallas	Swinford
Driver	Keffer of Eastland	Talton
Dukes	King	Taylor
Dunnam	Kolkhorst	Telford
Dutton	Krusee	Thompson
Edwards	Kuempel	Truitt
Eiland	Laney	Turner
Eissler	Laubenberg	Uresti
Elkins	Lewis	Van Arsdale
Ellis	Luna	Villarreal
Escobar	Mabry	West
Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Gallego	Madden Marchant Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon	Wilson Wise Wohlgemuth Wolens Wong
Garza	McReynolds	Woolley
Gattis	Menendez	Zedler

H.R. No. 169

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 169 was adopted by the House on September 25, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House