RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Madison Jeter of Boy Scouts of America Troop 508 in 2 Irving has attained the rank of Eagle Scout at the age of 14, and 3 this accomplishment truly merits special recognition; and

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

WHEREAS, Receiving the Eagle Scout badge is a significant honor, bestowed on only a fraction of those who enter the scouting movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding criteria, Mr. Jeter earned the requisite 21 merit badges and successfully completed an Eagle Scout project of benefit to his community; and

WHEREAS, This fine young man has demonstrated outstanding leadership ability throughout his scouting career, earning the respect and admiration of his fellow scouts as he worked toward the highest rank that scouting offers; and

WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Jeter's dedication to excellence and his perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him worthy to stand among scouting's elite, and it is most appropriate that he be honored at this time; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Madison Jeter on his receipt of the Eagle Scout insignia and extend to him best wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further

21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 22 prepared for Mr. Jeter as an expression of high regard by the Texas 23 House of Representatives.

Harper-Brown

H.R. No. 214

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Goodman Alonzo Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Baxter Griggs Moreno of El Paso Grusendorf Berman Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Nixon Haggerty Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Hilderbran Casteel Pitts Castro Hill Puente Quintanilla Chavez Hochberg Chisum Hodge Raymond Homer Christian Reyna Coleman Riddle Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Seaman Hunter Нирр Crownover Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Driver Keffer of Eastland Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Telford Dunnam Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Truitt Kuempel Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Van Arsdale Lewis Ellis Luna Villarreal West Escobar Mabry Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Flores Wohlgemuth McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Wong Gallego McReynolds Woolley Garza Gattis Menendez Zedler

H.R. No. 214

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 214 was adopted by the House on October 8, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House