H.R. No. 254

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The congregants of Apostolic Tabernacle in Houston
 are deeply appreciative of Dr. Lester A. Roch, their spiritual
 leader for the past 27 years; and

WHEREAS, A graduate of the University of Houston and Freedom 4 5 University, Dr. Roch began his ministry at Market Square in 6 downtown Houston before going to the Montrose area and then to 7 Kashmere Gardens; among his many achievements, Dr. Roch may count his invaluable work in the roles of youth minister, director of day 8 care, assistant principal, and outreach director; in addition to 9 serving as pastor of the Apostolic Tabernacle, he oversees the 10 11 Africa team to Zimbabwe and serves on the committee of evangelism 12 into the black community; and

WHEREAS, Through abiding commitment and tireless efforts, Dr. Roch has ably served the Apostolic Tabernacle as well as the greater Houston community, earning the respect and admiration of all who have had the privilege to work with him, and it is indeed a pleasure to join in paying tribute to him at this time; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 20 Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby honor Dr. Lester A. Roch 21 for his 27 years of service as pastor of the Apostolic Tabernacle 22 and extend to him best wishes for continued success and happiness; 23 and, be it further

24

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 254
1 prepared for Dr. Roch as an expression of high regard by the Texas
2 House of Representatives.

Dutton

Craddick Allen Alonzo Bailey Baxter Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Canales Capelo Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Ellis Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Gallego Garza Gattis

Geren Giddings Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Gutierrez Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hegar Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Lewis Luna Mabry Madden Marchant Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez

Mercer Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Stick Swinford Talton Taylor Telford Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Villarreal West Wilson Wise Wohlgemuth Wolens Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 254

H.R. No. 254

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 254 was adopted by the House on October 2, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House