RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, John Bryan of Coppell has completed the rigorous requirements necessary to attain the rank of Eagle Scout, and he will commemorate this milestone at his Court of Honor on November 2,

4 2003, at First United Methodist Church; and

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

WHEREAS, Receiving the Eagle Scout badge is a significant honor, bestowed on only a fraction of those who enter the scouting movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding criteria, Mr. Bryan earned the requisite 21 merit badges and successfully completed an Eagle Scout project of benefit to his community; and

WHEREAS, This fine young man has demonstrated outstanding leadership ability as he has worked toward the highest rank that scouting offers, and his unwavering commitment has won the respect and admiration of his peers; and

WHEREAS, His dedication to excellence and his perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven Eagle Scout Bryan worthy to stand among scouting's elite, and it is most appropriate that he be honored at this time; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate John Bryan of Boy Scout Troop No. 842 on attaining the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him best wishes for continued success and happiness in all his endeavors; and, be it further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for Mr. Bryan as an expression of high regard by the Texas

1 House of Representatives.

Harper-Brown

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Bonnen Gutierrez Naishtat Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Hilderbran Pitts Casteel Castro Hill Puente Hochberg Chavez Quintanilla Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Riddle Coleman Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Keffer of Eastland Driver Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Telford Dunnam Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal Escobar Mabry West Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flores McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds Gattis Menendez Zedler

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 281 was adopted by the House on October 8, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House