H.R. No. 24

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The untimely passing of Mary Ruth Simpson Robinson 2 of Eldorado on October 13, 2003, has deeply saddened this beloved 3 woman's family and host of friends; and

WHEREAS, The heart of her close-knit family, this lovely lady was the devoted wife of James Wesley Robinson, and she doted on her husband, children, and grandchildren, who called her Grammy; Mrs. Robinson was known for the heartfelt care she lavished on the special people in her life, care that included making Christmas goody bags and creating "monster" cookies for treats; and

WHEREAS, Mrs. Robinson uplifted the individuals who had the good fortune to meet her, and her many volunteer activities with the school and with her church, Eldorado's First Baptist, greatly contributed to the well-being of others; and

WHEREAS, Mary Ruth Robinson was truly a blessing in the lives of countless people, and she will long be remembered for her gentle spirit, her laughter, and her unconditional love; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature, 4th Called Session, hereby pay tribute to the life of Mary Ruth Simpson Robinson and extend sincere sympathy to the members of her family: to her husband of 39 years, James Wesley Robinson; to her children and their spouses, J and Renetta Moore, Scott and Wanda Robinson, and David and Amy Harty; to her grandchildren, Miranda, James, Bubba, Charlie, Randi, Toni, Jacob,

H.R. No. 24

- 1 and Jeffrey; to her brothers and sisters, Glen Simpson, Jay
- 2 Simpson, Fay Robinson, and Betty Zoller; and to all who mourn the
- 3 passing of this cherished woman; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
- 6 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Mary Ruth
- 7 Simpson Robinson.

Hilderbran

тт	_	7A T -	$\sim 1$
Н	$\sim$	Nο	///

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 24 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 11, 2004.

Chief Clerk of the House