H.R. No. 90

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, In 2002, the James E. Taylor High School Mustangs tennis squad solidified its status as one of the best in the state by winning the UIL Class 5A team tennis state championship; and

WHEREAS, The Mustangs' third state championship title was the culmination of a season during which they remained undefeated with a perfect 21-0 record; the victory signified the team's eighth consecutive appearance in the state tournament out of the impressive 12 runs it has made to the finals; and

WHEREAS, This tremendous achievement is attributable to the determination and formidable prowess of the young men and women who constitute the team: Michael Campbell, Aaron Carpenter, Crissy Cook, Danielle Cosgrove, Colin East, Whitney Garibay, Benji Gault, Grant Glauser, Dan Greenwood, A. J. House, Amanda Imperial, Ben Kearney, Heidi Lindloff, Holly Lindloff, Sanaz Marand, Blake Martin, Bennett Matkins, Blair Matocha, Aaron McDougall, Mandy Morgan, Sara Nichols, Kati Parry, Rachel Peters, Brian Roth, Hoony Shin, Aubrie Tabrizi, Amber Tucker, Richard Vo, Evan Washington, and Josh Yieh; together under the training of Coach Jim Mavity, the United States Professional Tennis Association Texas Division High School Coach of the Year for 2002, and his skilled assistant coach, Greg Eubank, the Mustangs have accomplished a feat that few other teams can rival; and

WHEREAS, Through their passionate dedication and remarkable ability, this small group of students have brought much acclaim to

H.R. No. 90

- 1 their school with their unparalleled performance at the 2002 UIL
- 2 championships, and they are a source of great pride to their peers
- 3 and community; now, therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
- 5 Legislature, 4th Called Session, hereby pay tribute to the James E.
- 6 Taylor High School tennis team for winning the 2002 UIL Class 5A
- 7 team tennis state championship; and, be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 9 prepared for the Taylor Mustangs tennis team as an expression of
- 10 high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Callegari

<b>TT</b>	_	7. T	90
_	$\boldsymbol{\mathcal{L}}$	No.	Q ( )

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 90 was adopted by the House on May 11, 2004, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House