RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The family and friends of Salomon Antonio Ramos,
- 2 Jr., of Alpine were deeply saddened by the passing of this esteemed
- 3 Texan on January 29, 2004, at the age of 86; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Ramos was born on June 13, 1917, in Alpine, where
- 5 he remained a lifelong resident; he worked as a barber and served
- 6 with distinction as a constable for Brewster County for many years;
- 7 and
- 8 WHEREAS, A devoted family man, Mr. Ramos was the proud father
- 9 of a son and seven daughters, including the late Rosemary R. Ramos;
- 10 he also rejoiced as his family circle grew to include a number of
- 11 grandchildren and great-grandchildren; widely respected in his
- 12 community, he was a valued congregant of Our Lady of Peace Catholic
- 13 Church; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Ramos touched many lives during his journey on
- 15 this earth, and his memory will continue to live in the hearts of
- 16 all who were privileged to share in his love and affection; now,
- 17 therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
- 19 Legislature, 4th Called Session, hereby pay tribute to the life of
- 20 Salomon Antonio Ramos, Jr., and extend sincere sympathy to the
- 21 members of his family: to his wife, Olivia R. Ramos; to his
- daughters, Julie Gonzales, Bertha Ramos, Olivia R. Fierro, Lucia R.
- 23 Stien, Yolanda Horch, and Esther Ramos; to his son, Anthony Ramos;
- 24 to his sisters, Amparo Cobos, Teresa Rubio, and Soccoro Garcia; to

- 1 his brothers, Julio Ramos and Alfonso Ramos; to his 16
- 2 grandchildren and six great-grandchildren; and to his other
- 3 relatives and numerous friends; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 6 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Salomon
- 7 Antonio Ramos, Jr.

Gallego

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Hilderbran Pitts Casteel Castro Hill Puente Hochberg Chavez Quintanilla Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Riddle Coleman Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Keffer of Eastland Driver Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Telford Dunnam Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal Escobar Mabry West Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flores McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds Gattis Menendez Zedler

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 110 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 17, 2004.

Chief Clerk of the House