H.R. No. 193

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Connally High School Winter Drumline won first 2 place for the third consecutive year at the Texas Color Guard 3 Circuit (TCGC) state contest at Texas State University on April 3, 2004; and 4 WHEREAS, Competing in the Scholastic A category, this 5 6 noteworthy high school band was composed of an impressive array of 7 talented musicians; on basses were Heather Pitts, Will Darce, Skyla Counts, Mary Dunn, Ashley Dillard; playing cymbals were Kelly Shaw, 8 9 Wynn Ramage, Erin Gable, Veronica Boston, Elena Abete; on snares were David Mills, Ben Rogahn, Sid Challapalli, Drew Saenz; on 10 tenors were John Osborn, Zach Boston, Sean Fredrick; the pit 11 12 members include Edgar Delgado, Malcom Elmore, Josh Gosdin, Frank 13 Kelly, Eric Kihnel, Amber Perkins, Trevor Robertson, 14 Seufferlein, Michael Sismilich, Pheadra Koonz, Michael Gough, Catherine Hanna, Steven Rendon, Natalie Andon, Totun Eurwayo, 15 Stephen Castles, and Adam Cole; and ably leading these exemplary 16 percussionists were directors Chico Portillo, Anna Rodriguez, and 17 18 Jason Russell; and WHEREAS, The Connally Winter Drumline team members have 19 demonstrated the talent, discipline, and commitment to excellence 20 21 possessed only by true champions, and this outstanding achievement 22 has made them a source of tremendous pride for the students, staff, 23 and faculty at Connally High School as well as their supporters in

the community; now, therefore, be it

24

H.R. No. 193

- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
  Legislature, 4th Called Session, hereby honor the Connally High
  School Winter Drumline for winning the first-place trophy at the
  TCGC state competition and extend to all its members sincere best
  wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for the Connally High School Winter Drumline as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Stick

H.R. No. 193

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 193 was adopted by the House on May 17, 2004, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House