By: Miller H.R. No. 241

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Words cannot adequately convey the deep sorrow felt by all Americans over the many courageous soldiers from Fort Hood who have lost their lives through service in Iraq; and WHEREAS, Facing the terrible ravages of war, these men and

WHEREAS, Facing the terrible ravages of war, these men and women remained steadfast in their commitment to their mission and to their comrades; though their lives were cut tragically short, they had already shown themselves equal to the severest tests, and their bravery and resolve reflected great honor on themselves, their families, and the service whose uniform they wore; and

sustained mortal injuries there, as of May 2, 2004, are Osbaldo Orozco; Narson Sullivan; Rasheed Sahib; Nathaniel Caldwell; Kenneth Bradley; Atanacio Haromarin; Jesse Halling; Christian C. Schultz; Daniel K. Methvin; Jonathan P. Barnes; Wilfredo Perez,

WHEREAS, Those soldiers from Fort Hood who had died in Iraq or

15 Jr.; Leif Nott; Matthew D. Bush; Steven W. White; Sean K.

Cataudella; Richard Arriaga; Anthony O. Thompson; James C. Wright;

17 Robert L. Lucero; James D. Blankenbecler; Analaura

18 Esparza-Gutierrez; James H. Pirtle; Joseph C. Norquist; James E.

19 Powell; Donald L. Wheeler, Jr.; John R. Teal; Artimus D.

20 Brassfield; Steven Acosta; Michael P. Barrera; Isaac Campoy; Karina

21 S. Lau; Anthony D. D'Agostino; Frances M. Vega; Rayshawn S.

22 Johnson; Genaro Acosta; Alexander S. Coulter; Scott M. Tyrrell;

George A. Wood; Eddie E. Menyweather; Clarence E. Boone; Gregory B.

24 Hicks; Edmond L. Randle; Larry E. Polley, Jr.; Cody J. Orr; Gabriel

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

H.R. No. 241

- 1 T. Palacios; James D. Parker; Ervin Dervishi; Jason K. Chappell;
- 2 Randy S. Rosenberg; William R. Sturges; Juan C. Cabral; Holly J.
- 3 McGeogh; Eliu A. Miersandoval; Roger C. Turner, Jr.; Henry A.
- 4 Bacon; Christopher E. Hudson; Sean M. Schneider; Robert R. Arsiaga;
- 5 Ahmed A. Cason; Yihjyh L. Chen; Israel Garza; Stephen D. Hiller;
- 6 Forest J. Jostes; Casey Sheehan; Gerardo Moreno; William W.
- 7 Labadie, Jr.; Felix M. Delgreco; Justin W. Johnson; Adolfo C.
- 8 Carballo; Lawrence S. Colton; Wesley C. Fortenberry; Michael A.
- 9 McGlothin; Edward W. Carman; Stacey C. Brandon; Arthur L. Felder;
- 10 Patrick W. Kordsmeier; Billy J. Orton; Kenneth A. Melton; Abraham
- 11 D. Pena-Medina; Kendall Thomas; Ervin Caradine, Jr.; Jeremy L.
- 12 Drexler; and
- 13 WHEREAS, Imbued with a love of their country and a deep
- devotion to the ideals of freedom and democracy, these men and women
- 15 represented the best of this nation, and the thoughts and prayers of
- 16 their fellow citizens go out to all who mourn their untimely
- 17 passing; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
- 19 Legislature, 4th Called Session, hereby pay special tribute to all
- 20 those soldiers from Fort Hood who have given their lives through
- 21 service in Iraq and extend deepest sympathy to the families and
- 22 friends who will forever cherish their memory.