SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 25

In Memory of Nancy L. Englebert

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas joins the citizens of San Antonio in mourning the loss of Nancy L. Englebert, who died on April 22, 2004; and

WHEREAS, Nancy Englebert was an exemplary citizen who worked for the betterment of her community; she began her work as a community leader while living in Easton, Pennsylvania; after moving to San Antonio, she continued her civic involvement and served on the boards of numerous organizations; and

WHEREAS, While serving as president of the Heritage
Neighborhood Association, Nancy was responsible for turning the
Duck Pond into a city park for the enjoyment of all; she was a
member of the board of the VIA Metropolitan Transit and of the
San Antonio Water System; she also was a supporter of the
San Antonio Police Department, the San Antonio Fire Department,
and Communities Organized for Public Service; and

WHEREAS, A woman of integrity, strength, and generosity, Nancy gave unselfishly of her time to others, and her wisdom, warmth, and valued counsel will not be forgotten by those who knew her; and

WHEREAS, Nancy Englebert lived her life to the fullest and was a devoted wife, mother, and grandmother, and she leaves behind memories that will be treasured forever by her family and many friends; now, therefore, be it

S.R. No. 25

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,

78th Legislature, 4th Called Session, hereby extend sincere
condolences to the bereaved family of Nancy L. Englebert: her
children, Melody and Todd; her three grandchildren and
great-granddaughter; her sister, Carol Gable; and her brother,
Jerry Colver; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the members of her family as an expression of deepest sympathy from the Texas Senate, and that when the Senate adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Nancy L. Englebert.

Van de Putte

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on April 27, 2004, by a rising vote.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate