H.R. No. 1823

WHEREAS, Rose Springs has served with distinction as Harris County Democratic Party judge of precinct 229, making lasting contributions to the people of the county and the democratic process; and WHEREAS, Precinct judges are integral to the success of the party's mission to elect public servants who will build a better state and nation for our families and children for generations to come and to work with people from all walks of life to make our communities stronger, safer, more just, and more secure; and WHEREAS, Because public policy affects our daily lives, the work of these dedicated community leaders helps to build a Texas where all people can fulfill their dreams and achieve their full potential; and WHEREAS, It is most appropriate to take this opportunity to recognize an outstanding Texan who has devoted time, energy, and talents toward realizing the Texas Democratic Party platform goal of guaranteeing open and fair participation in the democratic process; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature hereby commend Rose Springs for serving as Democratic judge of Harris County precinct 229 and extend best wishes to this public-spirited individual for the future; and, be it further RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Rose Springs as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives. Moreno of Harris Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Baxter Griggs Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Bohac Guillen Mowery Bonnen Gutierrez Naishtat Branch Haggerty Nixon Brown of Kaufman Hamilton Noriega Brown of Brazos Hamric Oliveira Burnam Hardcastle Olivo Callegari Harper-Brown Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Canales Heflin Phillips Capelo Hegar Pickett Casteel Hilderbran Pitts Castro Hill Puente Chavez Hochberg Quintanilla Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Coleman Hope Riddle Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Hupp Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris Isett Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas Jones of Lubbock Smithee Dawson Jones of Bexar Solis Delisi Jones of Dallas Solomons Denny Keel Stick Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Driver Keffer of Eastland Talton Dukes King Taylor Dunnam Kolkhorst Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Eiland Laney Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal Escobar Mabry West Farabee Madden Wilson Farrar Marchant Wise Flores Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flynn McCall Wolens Gallego McClendon Wong Garza McReynolds Woolley Gattis Menendez Zedler ______________________________ Speaker of the House I certify that H.R. No. 1823 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2003, by a non-record vote. ______________________________ Chief Clerk of the House