H.R. No. 1841

WHEREAS, After four years of dedicating himself to achieving academic excellence and maintaining the highest academic standards in his pursuit of an education, Gerardo Trejo has been designated the 2003 valedictorian of Pasadena High School; and WHEREAS, Son of proud parents Gerardo and Rocio Trejo, this exemplary young Texan plans to study biomedical engineering at the prestigious Massachusetts Institute of Technology in the fall of 2003 on a full scholarship; and WHEREAS, Mr. Trejo has shown a remarkable scholastic aptitude and an unwavering commitment to learning, and as he embraces a future bright with promise, it is most fitting to pay tribute to him for this outstanding accomplishment; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Gerardo Trejo on being named the 2003 valedictorian at Pasadena High School and extend to him best wishes for success in his future endeavors; and, be it further RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Mr. Trejo as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives. Moreno of Harris Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Baxter Griggs Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Bohac Guillen Mowery Bonnen Gutierrez Naishtat Branch Haggerty Nixon Brown of Kaufman Hamilton Noriega Brown of Brazos Hamric Oliveira Burnam Hardcastle Olivo Callegari Harper-Brown Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Canales Heflin Phillips Capelo Hegar Pickett Casteel Hilderbran Pitts Castro Hill Puente Chavez Hochberg Quintanilla Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Coleman Hope Riddle Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Hupp Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris Isett Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas Jones of Lubbock Smithee Dawson Jones of Bexar Solis Delisi Jones of Dallas Solomons Denny Keel Stick Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Driver Keffer of Eastland Talton Dukes King Taylor Dunnam Kolkhorst Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Eiland Laney Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal Escobar Mabry West Farabee Madden Wilson Farrar Marchant Wise Flores Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flynn McCall Wolens Gallego McClendon Wong Garza McReynolds Woolley Gattis Menendez Zedler ______________________________ Speaker of the House I certify that H.R. No. 1841 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2003, by a non-record vote. ______________________________ Chief Clerk of the House