H.C.R. No. 10

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The St. Mark's School of Texas wrestling team earned
- 2 its 500th dual meet victory on December 14, 2002, and this
- 3 outstanding achievement provides a fitting opportunity to
- 4 recognize a remarkable athletic program; and
- 5 WHEREAS, St. Mark's School of Texas has dominated the sport
- of wrestling through the years, as evidenced by the team's four
- 7 state championships, three preparatory state championships, 12
- 8 regional championships, and 17 Southwest Preparatory Conference
- 9 championships; and
- 10 WHEREAS, For the past 21 years, head coach Rick Ortega has
- 11 provided his charges with exceptional leadership and inspiration;
- during his tenure, he has produced 43 individual state champions
- 13 and 35 preparatory All-Americans, and he was honored as the
- 14 1998-1999 Region 6 Coach of the Year; and
- 15 WHEREAS, The wrestling team members are outstanding
- 16 student-athletes; with their coaches and staff, they are a source
- of pride to all those associated with St. Mark's School of Texas,
- 18 and they truly merit congratulations for their success; now,
- 19 therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the 78th Legislature of the State of Texas
- 21 hereby honor the St. Mark's School of Texas wrestling team on its
- 22 500th dual meet victory and extend to its coaches and athletes best
- wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.C.R. No. 10

- 1 prepared for St. Mark's School of Texas as an expression of high
- 2 regard by the Texas House of Representatives and Senate.

Branch

H.C.R. No. 10

Craddick Giddings Merritt Allen Miller Goodman Moreno of Harris Goolsby Alonzo Bailey Moreno of El Paso Griggs Baxter Grusendorf Morrison Berman Guillen Mowery Gutierrez Naishtat Bohac Bonnen Haggerty Nixon Noriega Hamilton Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Paxton Callegari Hartnett Pena Campbell Heflin Phillips Canales Hegar Pickett Hilderbran Pitts Capelo Casteel Hill Puente Castro Hochberg Quintanilla Chavez Hodge Raymond Chisum Homer Reyna Riddle Christian Норе Coleman Hopson Ritter Cook of Navarro Howard Rodriguez Cook of Colorado Hughes Rose Corte Hunter Seaman Smith of Tarrant Crabb Hupp Crownover Isett Smith of Harris Jones of Lubbock Davis of Harris Smithee Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Solis Dawson Solomons Stick Delisi Keel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Denny Deshotel Keffer of Eastland Talton King Driver Taylor Dukes Kolkhorst Telford Thompson Dunnam Krusee Dutton Kuempel Truitt Edwards Laney Turner Eiland Laubenberg Uresti Eissler Lewis Van Arsdale Elkins Luna Villarreal Ellis Mabry West Farabee Madden Wilson Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flores Flynn McCall Wolens Gallego McClendon Wong McReynolds Woolley Garza Gattis Menendez Zedler

Mercer

Geren

	H.C.R. No. 10
President of the Senate	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.C.R. No	. 10 was adopted by the House on May
7, 2003, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House
I certify that H.C.R. No.	. 10 was adopted by the Senate on May
9, 2003, by a viva-voce vote.	
	Secretary of the Senate
APPROVED:	
Date	
Governor	