By: Homer H.C.R. No. 65

CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Participants in the Mt. Pleasant Leadership Group
- 2 are visiting the State Capitol on February 25, 26, and 27, and it is
- 3 indeed a pleasure to welcome these civic-minded Texans to Austin;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Established in 1988 by the Mt. Pleasant/Titus County
- 6 Chamber of Commerce, the leadership group provides participants a
- 7 host of opportunities to discuss and learn more about the workings
- 8 of local and state government; this year, topics will include such
- 9 issues as health care, utilities, education, economic development,
- 10 and tax appraisal districts; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Leadership class participants include Isabelle
- 12 Beasley, Tommy Brown, Michael Davis, Terry Hoover, Connie Jones,
- 13 Bruce Lousberg, Susan Old, Carmel Orren, Michelle Owens, Patricia
- 14 Randermann, Anthony Rasor, Chris Rogers, Rachel Rosas-Miner,
- 15 Joanne Sanford-Christian, Yolanda Vineyard, Becky White, Keith
- 16 Wittebort, and Walter York; and
- WHEREAS, The steering committee for the group includes Brett
- 18 Boatner, Diana Kennedy, Terri Lee, Clifton Payne, Judy Saxton,
- 19 Laverne Thompson, Gene Lott, and Gordon Hall; and
- WHEREAS, The Mt. Pleasant/Titus County Chamber of Commerce
- 21 board of directors includes Kenny Hawkins, Brett Boatner, Jerry
- 22 Boatner, Diana Kennedy, Nita May, Bud Kitchens, David Hooper, Terri
- 23 Lee, Michelle Wilson, Rita Bragg, Kathy Zwernemann, Ken English,
- 24 Charles Florio, Robin Sharp, Gail Earman, Danny Pat Crooks, Barbara

H.C.R. No. 65

- 1 Spalding, Gordon Hall, and Willie Williams; and
- 2 WHEREAS, These noteworthy individuals have demonstrated a
- 3 strong commitment to improving their community, and their
- 4 significant efforts on behalf of the residents of Mt. Pleasant and
- 5 Titus County are to be applauded; now, therefore, be it
- 6 RESOLVED, That the 78th Legislature of the State of Texas
- 7 hereby commend the members of the Mt. Pleasant Leadership Group and
- 8 extend to them sincere best wishes for a memorable visit to the
- 9 Capitol.