HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Rising country music star john Arthur martinez of
- 2 Marble Falls represented the Lone Star State in fine fashion on the
- 3 Nashville Star television program, winning second prize and a place
- 4 in the hearts of countless new fans; and
- 5 WHEREAS, A graduate of Southwest Texas State University, Mr.
- 6 Martinez demonstrates a natural, bone-deep talent when he plays his
- 7 unique Hill Country brand of music; he has four CDs, On the Border,
- 8 Spinning Our Wheels, Amor! Amor!, and his latest, Stand Your
- 9 Ground, featuring "The Armadillo Song," which he performed in the
- 10 grand finale of *Nashville Star*; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Mr. Martinez has a devoted following that continues
- 12 to grow larger with each passing day, and the State of Texas is
- 13 proud to claim this accomplished native son as one of its own; now,
- 14 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the 78th Legislature of the State of Texas
- 16 hereby congratulate john Arthur martinez on his outstanding second
- 17 place finish on Nashville Star and his successful musical career
- 18 and extend to him best wishes for good fortune and happiness in the
- 19 years to come; and, be it further
- 20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 21 prepared for Mr. Martinez as an expression of high regard by the
- 22 Texas House of Representatives and Senate.

Hupp

H.C.R. No. 265

Craddick	Geren	Mercer
Allen	Giddings	Merritt
Alonzo	Goodman	Miller
Bailey	Goolsby	Moreno of Harris
Baxter	Griggs	Moreno of El Paso
Berman	Grusendorf	Morrison
Bohac	Guillen	
	Gutierrez	Mowery Naishtat
Bonnen		
Branch	Haggerty	Nixon
Brown of Kaufman	Hamilton	Noriega
Brown of Brazos	Hamric	Oliveira
Burnam	Hardcastle	Olivo
Callegari	Harper-Brown	Paxton
Campbell	Hartnett	Pena
Canales	Heflin	Phillips
Capelo	Hegar	Pickett
Casteel	Hilderbran	Pitts
Castro	Hill	Puente
Chavez	Hochberg	Quintanilla
Chisum	Hodge	~ Raymond
Christian	Homer	Reyna
Coleman	Норе	Riddle
Cook of Navarro	Hopson	Ritter
Cook of Colorado	Howard	Rodriguez
Corte	Hughes	Rose
Crabb	Hunter	Seaman
Crownover	Нирр	Smith of Tarrant
Davis of Harris	Isett	Smith of Harris
Davis of Dallas	Jones of Lubbock	Smithee
Dawson	Jones of Bexar	Solis
Delisi	Jones of Dallas	Solomons
Denny	Keel	Stick
Deshotel	Keffer of Dallas	Swinford
Driver	Keffer of Eastland	Talton
Dukes	_	
_	King	Taylor Telford
Dunnam	Kolkhorst	
Dutton	Krusee	Thompson
Edwards	Kuempel	Truitt
Eiland	Laney	Turner
Eissler	Laubenberg	Uresti
Elkins	Lewis	Van Arsdale
Ellis	Luna	Villarreal
Escobar	Mabry	West
Farabee	Madden	Wilson
Farrar	Marchant	Wise
Flores	Martinez Fischer	Wohlgemuth
Flynn	McCall	Wolens
Gallego	McClendon	Wong
Garza	McReynolds	Woolley
Gattis	Menendez	Zedler

President of the Senate	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.C.R. No. 29, 2003, by a non-record vote.	265 was adopted by the House on May
	Chief Clerk of the House
I certify that H.C.R. No. 29, 2003, by a viva-voce vote.	265 was adopted by the Senate on May
ADDDOVED.	Secretary of the Senate
APPROVED:	
Governor	