By: Ellis

H.R. No. 221

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Corrigan-Camden High School Bulldogs won the 2 2002 State Class 2A Division I football championship, and the 3 players and coaches of this talented team are to be commended for 4 their season-long commitment to excellence; and

5 WHEREAS, Head coach Todd York schooled his young charges in 6 football fundamentals and the importance of sportsmanship; he was 7 assisted in his efforts by assistant coaches Reese Fleming, Seven 8 Armstrong, David Benbow, Curt Eurich, Steve Fentress, Jared Slaten, 9 Jeremy Armstreet, and John Cobb; and

WHEREAS, Team members include Lovell Foreman, Michael Hood,
Kenneth Williams, Otto Baldwin, Michael Smith, Blake Gomez, Daniel
Rigsby, Tony Cooper, Jeremy Ferguson, Justin Wright, Eric Foreman,
David Foreman, Willie Whitaker, Cody Platt, J. R. Williams, Zech
Donaldson, Chris Oliver, Fernando Venegas, James Pixley, Bo Eaton,
Bart Wiley, Jon Hulett, Austin King, and Daniel Inguanzo; and

16 WHEREAS, The Bulldogs earned the state championship with a 17 33-14 victory over the Bangs High School Dragons on December 14, 18 2002, at the Waco ISD Stadium; the team completed its season with a 19 13-1 record and currently rides a 20-game winning streak in 20 district games; and

21 WHEREAS, These dedicated student-athletes have learned a 22 great deal about the importance of teamwork during their season, 23 and the lessons learned both on and off the field will surely stay 24 with them for many years to come; now, therefore, be it

1

## H.R. No. 221

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Coach Todd York and the members of 3 the Corrigan-Camden High School Bulldogs on winning the 2002 State 4 Class 2A Division I football championship and extend to them best 5 wishes for continued success in the years to come; and, be it 6 further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Coach York and the members of the team as an expression
of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.