H.R. No. 233

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, For nearly three decades, the members of the Texas 2 Probation Association have provided training, networking 3 opportunities, and advocacy for probation professionals throughout 4 the Lone Star State; and

5 WHEREAS, Established in 1974, the organization represents 6 workers in the nearly 300 adult and juvenile probation departments 7 across the state who are responsible for enforcing court orders, 8 collecting fees, providing offender treatment referrals and 9 counseling, and collecting restitution for victims; and

10 WHEREAS, The Texas Probation Association provides these 11 individuals with a unified voice, empowering them to express their 12 concerns, make public their successes, and articulate their vision 13 for the future; and

WHEREAS, The men and women of the Texas Probation Association are committed to improving the state's criminal and juvenile justice system, and their efforts in this regard are helping to build a brighter and more promising future for all Texans; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 20 Legislature hereby recognize February 19, 2003, as Texas Probation 21 Association Day at the Capitol and extend to the members of that 22 organization sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further 23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for the Texas Probation Association as an expression of

1

H.R. No. 233

1 high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Ritter Deshotel

Craddick Allen Alonzo Bailey Baxter Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Canales Capelo Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Ellis Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Gallego Garza Gattis Geren

Giddings Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Gutierrez Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hegar Hiĺderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Lewis Luna Mabry Madden Marchant Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Mercer

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Rangel Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Stick Swinford Talton Taylor Telford Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Villarreal West Wilson Wise Wohlgemuth Wolens Wong Woollev Zedler

H.R. No. 233

H.R. No. 233

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 233 was adopted by the House on February 19, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House