By: Delisi

H.R. No. 264

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Salado High School academic team has captured 2 its third consecutive Conference 2A UIL Academic State 3 Championship, and this remarkable achievement truly warrants 4 special recognition; and

5 WHEREAS, Led by Salado High School UIL coordinator Dennis 6 Cabaniss and fellow coaches Claudia Cabaniss, Gary Askins, 7 Christian Briehn, and Bobbette Bell, the Salado High School 8 academic team has won this competition four times in the past eight 9 years; and

WHEREAS, Team members include Frank Carlson, Kelli Cook, Sara Culver, Jenny Goode, Clint Marshall, Brian Miller, Narissa Mohammed, Brinn Newman, Adria Raley, Devon Rex, Joseph Shumate, and Miles Wallace; and

WHEREAS, These talented teens were joined by 28 other classmates at the district competition before moving on to the regional and state meets; the state qualifiers competed in the following categories at the championship meet: mathematics, spelling and vocabulary, calculator applications, literary criticism, poetry interpretation, and number sense; and

20 WHEREAS, The members of Salado High School's academic team 21 have demonstrated that success can be achieved through dedication 22 and hard work, and it is indeed a privilege to pay tribute to these 23 exemplary students and their outstanding coaching staff; now, 24 therefore, be it

78R5300 JHS-D

1

## H.R. No. 264

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate the members and coaches of the 3 Salado High School academic team on winning the school's third 4 consecutive Conference 2A UIL Academic State Championship and 5 commend them for their commitment to study and hard work; and, be it 6 further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Salado High School as an expression of high regard by
the Texas House of Representatives.