H.R. No. 293

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Basketball coach Melvin L. Reynolds of Seagoville 2 High School reached a significant milestone in his career when he 3 recorded his 600th victory; and

4 WHEREAS. An educator for more th

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

WHEREAS, An educator for more than 30 years, Coach Reynolds has taught at schools in Texas as well as in New Mexico; during his coaching career, he has accumulated 13 district championships, seven bi-district championships, and two regional championships; and

WHEREAS, Since 1997, this talented basketball coach has been with Dallas Independent School District's Seagoville High School as an economics teacher, girls athletic coordinator, and head girls basketball coach; he is a member of the Texas High School Coaches Association, the Texas Girls Coaches Association, the Texas Association of Basketball Coaches, and the Dallas Schools Basketball Committee; and

WHEREAS, Each season seems to bring a new accomplishment for Coach Reynolds and the Seagoville High School girls' basketball team; the team reached the playoffs in the 1999-2000 season, won the bi-district championship the following year, and most recently helped Coach Reynolds earn his 600th win; and

WHEREAS, Widely respected for his skill, commitment, and hard work, Coach Reynolds has achieved a remarkable feat with his 600th victory and may take great pride in all he has accomplished throughout his coaching career; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 293

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Coach Melvin L. Reynolds on his
- 3 600th basketball win and extend to him sincere best wishes for
- 4 continued success; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. Reynolds as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Jones of Dallas

U	D	$N \cap$	202

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 293 was adopted by the House on April 3, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House