H.R. No. 429

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Throughout its history, the Texas Association of 2 Mexican American Chambers of Commerce (TAMACC) Educational 3 Development Foundation has been a source of support and inspiration 4 to many aspiring young professionals across the Lone Star State; 5 and

6 WHEREAS, Established in 1989, the TAMACC Educational 7 Development Foundation has been a force for positive change by 8 encouraging educational and professional development of the 9 Hispanic community in Texas; and

10 WHEREAS, The current members of the foundation's board of 11 directors, including Paula Mendoza, Sally Velasquez, Manuel 12 Escontrias, Sandi Garza, Ricardo Calderon, Louis Reyes, and Jaime 13 Chahin, have worked tirelessly to fulfill the organization's worthy 14 goals of awarding scholarships, providing leadership training, and 15 promoting Hispanic cultural arts and heritage, as well as the free 16 enterprise system; and

WHEREAS, Among the TAMACC Educational Development Foundation's future plans are two major media projects, a television show, "The Hispanic Marketplace," and a radio program, "The Latino Century Show," both of which should reach fruition in 2003; and

22 WHEREAS, By providing motivated individuals in the Hispanic 23 business community with information and expertise that greatly 24 enhance their opportunity for success, the TAMACC Educational

1

H.R. No. 429

Development Foundation is performing a significant public service that is truly worthy of special legislative recognition; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature hereby commend the Texas Association of Mexican American Chambers of Commerce Educational Development Foundation on its notable contributions to our state's prosperity and extend to all those associated with the foundation sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

10 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 11 prepared for the foundation as an expression of high regard by the 12 Texas House of Representatives.

Rodriguez

Craddick Allen Alonzo Bailey Baxter Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Canales Capelo Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Ellis Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Gallego Garza Gattis Geren

Giddings Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Gutierrez Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper**-**Brown Hartnett Heflin Hegar Hiĺderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Lewis Luna Mabry Madden Marchant Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Mercer

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Rangel Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Stick Swinford Talton Taylor Telford Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Villarreal West Wilson Wise Wohlgemuth Wolens Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 429

H.R. No. 429

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 429 was adopted by the House on March 13, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House