H.R. No. 438

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, South West Masonry, Inc., a premier commercial
masonry contractor in Odessa, commemorated its 10th anniversary on
February 3, 2003; and

WHEREAS, A family-owned company with deep roots in the Odessa community, South West Masonry has served locations throughout Texas and has provided employment opportunities to hundreds of Odessa area residents; proprietors Jason and Audra Moore work tirelessly to uphold the highest of standards, provide quality craftsmanship, and maintain effective community involvement; and

10 WHEREAS, Among the company's many successful projects in 11 Ector County are the Ector County Law Enforcement Center Phases 1 12 and 3, additions to the Ellen Noel Art Museum and Ector County 13 Coliseum, and renovations to Permian High School; and

14 WHEREAS, The success of a business depends in great part on 15 the skill and dedication of its employees, and one of the 16 outstanding contributors to the successful operations of South West 17 Masonry is George Johnson; a third-generation mason, Mr. Johnson 18 began his career in the 1970s and has provided unparalleled 19 leadership and expertise that constitute the enduring foundation of 20 South West Masonry, Inc.; and

21 WHEREAS, South West Masonry, Inc., is an exemplary small 22 business success story, and it is a distinct privilege to have the 23 opportunity to recognize this fine Texas enterprise on its 10th 24 anniversary; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 438

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 2 Legislature hereby honor South West Masonry on its 10th anniversary 3 and commend owners Jason and Audra Moore and all their employees for 4 their strong work ethic and contributions to the economy of this 5 state; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for South West Masonry, Inc., as an expression of high 8 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

West

H.R. No. 438

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 438 was adopted by the House on April 10, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House