H.R. No. 530

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the Leadership Northeast Class of 2003 2

are visiting the Capitol on Wednesday, March 19, 2003, to gain

3 further insight into the workings of state government; and

WHEREAS, Sponsored by the Northeast Tarrant Chamber 4

Commerce, Leadership Northeast provides opportunities over its

10-month term for program participants to increase their knowledge

of vital public issues and to visit with the leaders who are making

decisions that affect their communities; and 8

WHEREAS, The Northeast Tarrant Chamber of 9 Commerce is

committed to the economic development of Haltom City, North

Richland Hills, Richland Hills, Watauga, and surrounding areas and

to promoting the ongoing excellence of the region's public and

private education; and 13

5

6

7

10

11

12

20

21

14 WHEREAS, The Leadership Northeast program endeavors to build

a more informed and involved citizenry and to develop new leaders 15

16 who can help to achieve such notable goals, and it is a pleasure to

join in honoring all those associated with this fine program at this 17

18 time; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 19

Legislature hereby recognize the members of the Leadership

Northeast Class of 2003 and extend sincere best wishes to them for a

22 memorable and informative visit to Austin; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 23

24 prepared for Leadership Northeast as an expression of high regard

H.R. No. 530

1 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Griggs Mowery Geren Lewis Truitt

H.R. No. 530

Craddick Giddings Merritt Allen Miller Goodman Moreno of Harris Goolsby Alonzo Bailey Moreno of El Paso Griggs Baxter Grusendorf Morrison Berman Guillen Mowery Gutierrez Bohac Naishtat Bonnen Haggerty Nixon Noriega Hamilton Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Paxton Callegari Hartnett Pena Campbell Heflin Phillips Canales Hegar Pickett Hiĺderbran Pitts Capelo Casteel Hill Puente Castro Hochberg Quintanilla Chavez Hodge Rangel Chisum Homer Raymond Christian Норе Reyna Coleman Riddle Hopson Cook of Navarro Howard Ritter Cook of Colorado Hughes Rodriguez Corte Hunter Rose Crabb Seaman Hupp Crownover Isett Smith of Tarrant Jones of Lubbock Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Keel Solomons Keffer of Dallas Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Eastland Swinford King Driver Talton Dukes Kolkhorst Taylor Telford Dunnam Krusee Dutton Kuempel Thompson Edwards Laney Truitt Laubenberg Eiland Turner Eissler Lewis Uresti Van Arsdale Elkins Luna Ellis Mabry Villarreal West Farabee Madden Wilson Farrar Marchant Martinez Fischer Flores Wise Flynn McCall Wohlgemuth Gallego McClendon Wolens McReynolds Garza Wong Gattis Woolley Menendez Geren Mercer Zedler

TT	_	TAT -	530
\mathbf{H}	\sim	$N \cap$	5 411

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 530 was adopted by the House on March 19, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House