H.R. No. 537

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Richardson Republican Women's Club has long been 2 an integral part of its North Texas community, and it is most 3 appropriate to honor this distinguished group of citizens for their many noteworthy accomplishments; and 4 5 WHEREAS, The Richardson Republican Women's Club was founded 6 in 1958, and its members have worked through the years for better government and for the betterment of their community, giving 7 generously of their time and diverse talents to a host of worthy 8 initiatives; these dedicated individuals regularly participate in 9 outreach and literacy programs and have provided financial support 10 to the public libraries of Texas for more than four decades; and 11 12 WHEREAS, The club has received the Dallas County Council of 13 Republican Women Executive Committee's Certificate 14 Appreciation, the Texas Federation of Republican Women's Certificate of Merit, the Participation, Activity, and Teamwork 15 (PAT) Award, the John Goodwin Tower Award of Excellence, and many 16 others; several of the members have also been given such special 17 recognition as the Volunteer of the Year for Texas 18 and commendations from the Dallas County Republican Party; and 19 20 WHEREAS, In addition, the organization's members contributed 21 the most total hours of volunteer service per member of any Texas 22 Republican women's club during 2000, which earned them the A-Team 23 Governor Perry Award; and

24

WHEREAS, Members of the Richardson Republican Women's Club

H.R. No. 537

- 1 can take great pride in their myriad accomplishments as well as in
- 2 their enduring contributions to the Lone Star State over the last 40
- 3 years; now, therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
- 5 Legislature hereby commend the efforts of the Richardson Republican
- 6 Women's Club and extend to them sincere best wishes for the future;
- 7 and, be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 9 prepared for the members of this organization as an expression of
- 10 high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Hill

H.R. No. 537

Craddick Giddings Merritt Allen Miller Goodman Moreno of Harris Goolsby Alonzo Bailey Moreno of El Paso Griggs Baxter Grusendorf Morrison Berman Guillen Mowery Gutierrez Naishtat Bohac Bonnen Haggerty Nixon Noriega Hamilton Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Paxton Callegari Hartnett Pena Campbell Heflin Phillips Canales Hegar Pickett Hiĺderbran Pitts Capelo Casteel Hill Puente Castro Hochberg Quintanilla Chavez Hodge Raymond Chisum Homer Reyna Riddle Christian Норе Coleman Hopson Ritter Cook of Navarro Howard Rodriguez Cook of Colorado Hughes Rose Corte Hunter Seaman Smith of Tarrant Crabb Hupp Crownover Isett Smith of Harris Jones of Lubbock Davis of Harris Smithee Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Solis Dawson Solomons Stick Delisi Keel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Denny Deshotel Keffer of Eastland Talton Driver King Taylor Dukes Kolkhorst Telford Thompson Dunnam Krusee Dutton Kuempel Truitt Edwards Turner Laney Eiland Laubenberg Uresti Eissler Lewis Van Arsdale Elkins Luna Villarreal Ellis Mabry West Farabee Madden Wilson Wise Farrar Marchant Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flores Flynn McCall Wolens Gallego McClendon Wong McReynolds Woolley Garza Gattis Menendez Zedler

Mercer

Geren

| H.R. No. | 537 |
|----------|-----|

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 537 was adopted by the House on March 20, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House