By: Hamric H.R. No. 570

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of
- 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its
- 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and
- 4 WHEREAS, A roster of mascot candidates eligible for this
- 5 special recognition under the rules of this house has been
- 6 compiled; now, therefore, be it
- 7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
- 8 Legislature hereby elect the following children of house members to
- 9 the honorary office of mascot:
- Jose Maria Emeterio Alonzo, son of Representative Roberto
- 11 Alonzo;
- 12 Claire Elizabeth Baxter, daughter of Representative Todd
- 13 Baxter;
- 14 Sarah Jeane Branch and Charles Victor Branch, children of
- 15 Representative Dan Branch;
- 16 Katie Cook, daughter of Representative Byron Cook;
- Jeremy Dutton, son of Representative Harold Dutton;
- 18 Ariana Maleny Garza, daughter of Representative Timoteo
- 19 Garza;
- Winston Harrison Hartnett, son of Representative Will
- 21 Hartnett;
- Carolyn Reagan Hilderbran, daughter of Representative Harvey
- 23 Hilderbran;
- 24 Hayden Joseph Homer, son of Representative Mark Homer;

- H.R. No. 570
- 1 Caroline Keffer and Doug Keffer, children of Representative
- 2 Bill Keffer;
- 3 Jacob Robert Kolkhorst, son of Representative Lois
- 4 Kolkhorst;
- 5 Dominic Michael Newman-Menendez and Victoria Elise
- 6 Newman-Menendez, children of Representative Jose Menendez;
- 7 Sarah Elisabeth Mercer and Rebekah Katherine Mercer,
- 8 daughters of Representative Ken Mercer;
- 9 Tucker Allen Paxton, Abigail Elizabeth Paxton, Madison Lee
- 10 Paxton, and Katherine Lillian Paxton, children of Representative
- 11 Ken Paxton;
- 12 Alyssa Victoria Pena and Michael Anthony Pena, children of
- 13 Representative Aaron Pena;
- 14 Sidney Augustine Phillips, Henry Robert Phillips, and
- 15 Meribeth Lynn Phillips, children of Representative Larry Phillips;
- 16 Carly Leanne Taylor and Jacob Dylan Taylor, children of
- 17 Representative Larry Taylor;
- 18 Madeleine Van Arsdale, Brooks Van Arsdale, and Dawn Van
- 19 Arsdale, children of Representative Corbin Van Arsdale; and, be it
- 20 further
- 21 RESOLVED, That pictures of the mascots appear on the picture
- 22 panel of the Texas House of Representatives and that an official
- certificate be prepared for each mascot as a memento of this honor.