RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and

WHEREAS, Since 1983, the house of representatives has also bestowed special recognition on the grandchildren of its members by naming them the honorary mascots of this house; and

7 WHEREAS, A roster of members' grandchildren has been compiled
8 for this special designation; now, therefore, be it

9 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 10 Legislature hereby designate the following grandchildren of house 11 members as honorary mascots:

Meredith Faith Pogue, granddaughter of Representative BettyBrown;

14 Catherine Carter Land and Cynthia Morrigon Land, 15 granddaughters of Representative Carter Casteel;

16 John Arthur Crabb and Ethan James Crabb, grandsons of 17 Representative Joe Crabb;

18 Averie Faith Boyd, granddaughter of Representative Gary19 Elkins;

Whitney Ray Flynn, Keeley Reagan Flynn, and Josh Blake Flynn
21 II, grandchildren of Representative Dan Flynn;

22 Erin Griggs and Lexi Griggs, grandchildren of Representative23 Bob Griggs;

24

Samuel Stephen Evans and Brady Jackson Hill, grandchildren of

1

1 Representative Fred Hill;

Nadia Deché McCoy-Hodge, granddaughter of Representative
 Terri Hodge;

4 Ryann Ella Grace Lilley, granddaughter of Representative
5 Chuck Hopson;

Ansley Rivers Drenner, granddaughter of RepresentativeCharlie Howard;

Joseph Immanuel Jones and Orion David McGowen, grandsons of
Representative Jesse Jones;

Cody Madden, Logan Madden, Samantha Barzellone, and Alisa
 Barzellone, grandchildren of Representative Jerry Madden;

Aquiles Jaime Garza, Jr., Chelsea Nicole Pena, and Aaron
Christian Garza, grandchildren of Representative Aaron Pena;

Daniel Padilla, Jr., Brandyn Flores, Jr., Brittany Padilla, and Jarrett Flores, grandchildren of Representative Chente Quintanilla;

17 Christian Gabriel Reyna, Evan Samuel Reyna, Jonathan 18 Benjamin Cuff, Judie Angel Cuff, Carlie Elisa Cuff, and Chloe 19 Elvira Cuff, grandchildren of Representative Elvira Reyna;

Jenna Craig and Jami Craig, granddaughters of RepresentativeWayne Smith;

22 Christie Marie Bates and William David Bates, grandchildren 23 of Representative David Swinford;

Landon West Satterwhite, grandchild of Representative BuddyWest;

Nicholas Ben Wong, Stephanie Sarah Chew, Michael Eugenio
 Chew, and Lauren Grace Chew, grandchildren of Representative Martha

2

1	Wong;
2	Annabelle Rose Zedler, granddaughter of Representative Bill
3	Zedler; and, be it further
4	RESOLVED, That the names of the honorary mascots and their
5	grandparents be placed on the picture panel of the House of
6	Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature; and, be it further
7	RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
8	prepared for each honorary mascot as a memento of this honor.

Hamric

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 571 was adopted by the House on May 16, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House