By: Hamric

H.R. No. 571

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and

WHEREAS, Since 1983, the house of representatives has also bestowed special recognition on the grandchildren of its members by naming them the honorary mascots of this house; and

7 WHEREAS, A roster of members' grandchildren has been compiled
8 for this special designation; now, therefore, be it

9 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 10 Legislature hereby designate the following grandchildren of house 11 members as honorary mascots:

Meredith Faith Pogue, granddaughter of Representative Betty
Brown;

14 Catherine Carter Land and Cynthia Morrigon Land, 15 granddaughters of Representative Carter Casteel;

16 Averie Faith Boyd, granddaughter of Representative Gary 17 Elkins;

18 Whitney Ray Flynn, Keeley Reagan Flynn, and Josh Blake Flynn19 II, grandchildren of Representative Dan Flynn;

20 Erin Griggs and Lexi Griggs, grandchildren of Representative21 Bob Griggs;

Samuel Stephen Evans and Brady Jackson Hill, grandchildren of
 Representative Fred Hill;

24 Ryann Ella Grace Lilley, granddaughter of Representative

78R8962 JH-D

1

H.R. No. 571

1 Chuck Hopson;

2 Ansley Rivers Drenner, granddaughter of Representative3 Charlie Howard;

Joseph Immanuel Jones and Orion David McGowen, grandsons of
Representative Jesse Jones;

Cody Madden, Logan Madden, Samantha Barzellone, and Alisa
Barzellone, grandchildren of Representative Jerry Madden;

Aquiles Jaime Garza, Jr., Chelsea Nicole Pena, and Aaron
Christian Garza, grandchildren of Representative Aaron Pena;

Daniel Padilla, Jr., Brandyn Flores, Jr., Brittany Padilla, and Jarrett Flores, grandchildren of Representative Chente Quintanilla;

13 Christian Gabriel Reyna, Evan Samuel Reyna, Jonathan 14 Benjamin Cuff, Judie Angel Cuff, Carlie Elisa Cuff, and Chloe 15 Elvira Cuff, grandchildren of Representative Elvira Reyna;

16 Jenna Craig and Jami Craig, granddaughters of Representative 17 Wayne Smith;

18 Christie Marie Bates and William David Bates, grandchildren 19 of Representative David Swinford;

20 Landon West Satterwhite, grandchild of Representative Buddy 21 West;

Nicholas Ben Wong, Stephanie Sarah Chew, Michael Eugenio Chew, and Lauren Grace Chew, grandchildren of Representative Martha Wong;

Anna Belle Rose, granddaughter of Representative Bill
Zedler; and, be it further

27 RESOLVED, That the names of the honorary mascots and their

2

1 grandparents be placed on the picture panel of the House of 2 Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature; and, be it further 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 4 prepared for each honorary mascot as a memento of this honor.

H.R. No. 571