H.R. No. 590

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Texans everywhere are indebted to the fine men and
- 2 women in the law enforcement profession who, by their selfless
- 3 dedication to the public welfare, have enabled us to enjoy the
- 4 benefits of a peaceful and orderly society; and
- 5 WHEREAS, These gallant individuals daily risk their lives in
- 6 order to ensure domestic tranquility and to protect the lives and
- 7 property of others; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Game Warden Michael Charles Pauling of the Texas
- 9 Parks and Wildlife law enforcement division exemplified, in his
- 10 personal and professional conduct, the singular virtues of courage,
- 11 integrity, and unwavering dedication; and
- WHEREAS, Throughout his 4 years, 11 months, on the force, his
- 13 record was one of meritorious service, loyalty, personal bravery,
- 14 and self-sacrifice consistent with the high ideals of the law
- 15 enforcement profession; and
- 16 WHEREAS, This dedicated public servant was killed in the line
- of duty on August 2, 2001, and his untimely death was a tragic loss
- 18 to his family, to his fellow peace officers, and to the entire
- 19 community; and
- WHEREAS, His legacy of heroic dedication and self-sacrifice
- 21 will endure and continue to be a source of inspiration to those who
- 22 follow in this difficult but essential profession; now, therefore,
- 23 be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas

H.R. No. 590

- 1 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Game Warden Michael
- 2 Charles Pauling of the Texas Parks and Wildlife law enforcement
- 3 division and extend deepest sympathy to his family, to his friends,
- 4 and to his fellow officers; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the members of his family and that when the Texas House
- 7 of Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Game
- 8 Warden Michael Charles Pauling.

Allen

H.R. No. 590

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 590 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on April 25, 2003.

Chief Clerk of the House