H.R. No. 596

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, A delegation of student council members from E. B. 2 Reyna Elementary School in La Joya is visiting the State Capitol on 3 March 28, 2003, to learn more about the seat of Texas government 4 firsthand; and

5 WHEREAS, With the 78th Legislative Session well under way, 6 the Capitol Complex is a source of great activity, offering 7 visitors an excellent opportunity to see their state government 8 functioning at its dynamic best; and

9 WHEREAS, This noteworthy group of youngsters and their 10 sponsors will have a chance to tour the Capitol and learn the 11 fascinating history of this monument to freedom and democracy; the 12 outstanding collection of art and documentation housed on the 13 Capitol grounds provides an exceptional source of information for 14 those interested in the role of state government and the chronicles 15 of our great state; and

16 WHEREAS, The magnificent Capitol, with its impressive 17 rotunda and distinctive pink granite facade, is an ideal setting 18 for young and old alike to discover the rich heritage of the Lone 19 Star State and to gain insight into the workings of our state 20 legislature; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature hereby commend the visiting students and sponsors from E. B. Reyna Elementary School on their interest in state government and extend to them sincere best wishes for an informative and

1

H.R. No. 596

1 memorable visit to Austin; and, be it further

2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 3 prepared for these students as an expression of high regard by the 4 Texas House of Representatives.

Flores

Craddick Allen Alonzo Bailey Baxter Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Canales Capelo Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Ellis Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Gallego Garza Gattis Geren

Giddings Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Gutierrez Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hegar Hiĺderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Lewis Luna Mabry Madden Marchant Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Mercer

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Stick Swinford Talton Taylor Telford Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Villarreal West Wilson Wise Wohlgemuth Wolens Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 596

H.R. No. 596

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 596 was adopted by the House on March 28, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House