RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The orderly functioning of the Texas House of 2 Representatives during the Regular Session of the 78th Legislature 3 has been greatly enhanced by the fine work of Chief Clerk Robert Haney and his dedicated and highly competent staff; and 4 5 WHEREAS, Committed to providing quality service in a timely manner, these individuals perform a host of vital duties that 6 include processing all house bills and certain committee paperwork 7 and coordinating the flow of the legislative workload; moreover, 8 the Chief Clerk's Office preserves a record of all coauthors and 9 joint authors who sign on to legislation, maintains and distributes 10 11 district, biographical, and membership information concerning 12 current representatives, and forwards certified copies of original legislation to house committee chairs; and 13 WHEREAS, Working under the informed direction of Chief Clerk 14 Haney are Deidra Garcia, bill clerk; Rahul Sreenivasan, April 15 Thedford, and Natalie Taylor, assistant bill clerks; Brandon 16 Benson, night clerk; Julio De La Llata, senate messenger; Shannon 17 18 Steward and T. C. Turner, reading clerks; and Marion Wilford, floor assistant; and 19 WHEREAS, The professionalism and conscientiousness of each 20 21 staff member have contributed immeasurably to the productivity of 22 this legislative session, and these hard-working public servants 23 may reflect with pride on the pivotal role they are playing in the

work of the house; now, therefore, be it

24

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 2 Legislature hereby commend the superlative efforts of the Chief 3 Clerk's Office and extend to Chief Clerk Robert Haney and his staff 4 warmest best wishes for blue skies ahead; and, be it further 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Robert Haney and the staff of the Chief Clerk's Office 6 7 an expression of high regard by the Texas House of 8 Representatives.

> Pena Rodriguez Naishtat Guillen Canales Allen Bailey Alonzo Baxter Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Brazos Brown of Kaufman Campbell Callegari Capelo Casteel Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook of Colorado Corte Davis of Dallas Dawson Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Edwards Elkins Eissler Ellis Farabee Farrar Garza Gattis Geren Giddings Goodman Goolsby Griggs Hamilton Gutierrez Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hegar Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Howard Hughes Jones of Bexar Hupp Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Eastland King Kolkhorst Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Lewis Luna Mabry Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon Mercer Menendez

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Olivo Paxton Pickett Pitts Raymond Reyna Smith of Harris Rose Solis Stick Swinford Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Villarreal Wohlgemuth Woolley West Wong Zedler

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Hilderbran Pitts Casteel Castro Hill Puente Quintanilla Hochberg Chavez Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Riddle Coleman Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Keffer of Eastland Driver Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Dunnam Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal Escobar Mabry West Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flores McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds Gattis Menendez Zedler

TT	_	7. T	648
		NO	
			n4X

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 648 was adopted by the House on June 2, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House