H.R. No. 658

RESOLUTION

- WHEREAS, Cody Ohl of Stephenville is one of rodeo's most talented professionals, and his many accomplishments are worthy of
- 3 recognition; and
- WHEREAS, The 2001 All Around World Champion, Mr. Ohl has
- 5 earned more than \$1 million in prize money; he is a premier calf
- 6 roper and won the title of World Champion Calf Roper in 1997, 1998,
- 7 and 2001; and
- 8 WHEREAS, A native of Orchard, this outstanding sportsman
- 9 started roping at the age of five and devoted much of his youthful
- 10 time and energy to learning the techniques of his craft; he joined
- 11 the Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association, quickly earning the
- 12 respect of his peers, and was named PRCA Rookie of the Year in 1994;
- 13 and
- WHEREAS, A man of extraordinary skill, Cody Ohl has proven
- 15 himself to be one of the foremost calf ropers in rodeo, and his
- 16 achievements truly merit special praise; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby commend Cody Ohl for his success as a calf roper
- 19 and extend to him sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it
- 20 further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for Mr. Ohl as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 23 House of Representatives.

Miller

H.R. No. 658

Craddick Giddings Merritt Goodman Allen Miller Alonzo Goolsby Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Bailey Griggs Grusendorf Baxter Morrison Mowery Berman Guillen Gutierrez Naishtat Bohac Bonnen Haggerty Nixon Noriega Branch Hamilton Brown of Kaufman Hamric Oliveira Brown of Brazos Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Paxton Hartnett Heflin Callegari Pena Campbell Phillips Canales Hegar Pickett Hilderbran Capelo Pitts Casteel Hill Puente Castro Hochberg Quintanilla Hodge Chavez Raymond Chisum Homer Reyna Christian Норе Riddle Coleman Hopson Ritter Cook of Navarro Howard Rodriguez Cook of Colorado Hughes Rose Corte Hunter Seaman Smith of Tarrant Crabb Hupp Crownover Isett Smith of Harris Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Smithee Solis Jones of Dallas Dawson Solomons Delisi Keel Stick Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland Denny Swinford Deshotel Talton Driver King Taylor Dukes Kolkhorst Telford Thompson Krusee Dunnam Dutton Kuempel Truitt Edwards Laney Turner Eiland Laubenberg Uresti Eissler Lewis Van Arsdale Villarreal Elkins Luna Ellis Mabry West Madden Wilson Farabee Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flores Wolens McCall Flynn Gallego Wong McClendon Garza McReynolds Woolley Gattis Menendez Zedler Geren Mercer

H.R. No. 658

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 658 was adopted by the House on April 3, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House