H.R. No. 693

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, April 7, 2003, marks a memorable event in the lives 2 of James and Maxine Marchbanks, as on that day this loving couple 3 celebrate 53 years of marriage; and

WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Marchbanks were joined in matrimony on April 7, 1950, in Waxahachie, and their longtime union has been characterized by love, honesty, and mutual respect throughout the ensuing years; and

8 WHEREAS, A dynamic gentleman of many talents and interests, 9 Mr. Marchbanks has served in the United States Army, owned several 10 businesses, purchased the Beaver Creek Ranch in Athens, and worked 11 in the oil industry with his sons; throughout their 53 years of 12 marriage, Mrs. Marchbanks has been a dedicated homemaker for her 13 husband and children; and

WHEREAS, This devoted couple have been blessed with four children, Karen Lynn, Phillip Mac, James William, Jr., and Fonny Mark, and nine grandchildren; Mr. and Mrs. Marchbanks look forward to any occasion that will bring their close-knit group together and their emphasis on the importance of family has undoubtedly contributed to the longevity and success of their marriage; and

20 WHEREAS, For more than half a century, Mr. and Mrs. 21 Marchbanks have enjoyed a strong and lasting union filled with many 22 happy times and cherished family memories and their fruitful 23 marriage will continue to grow with each passing year, enriching 24 not only their own lives, but the lives of those around them; now,

1

H.R. No. 693

1 therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 3 Legislature hereby honor James and Maxine Marchbanks on the 4 occasion of their 53rd wedding anniversary and extend to them 5 sincere best wishes for future happiness; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Marchbanks as an expression of high regard 8 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Burnam

H.R. No. 693

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 693 was adopted by the House on April 7, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House