H.R. No. 696

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, For 30 years, Randall Yarbrough has been a 2 distinguished employee of the State of Texas, and his many years of 3 service to the citizens of the Lone Star State are indeed worthy of 4 special recognition; and

5 WHEREAS, A native of Waco, Mr. Yarbrough attended The 6 University of Texas at Austin, where he earned a bachelor of 7 business administration degree; he later took postgraduate courses 8 through the Institute of Christian Studies at Abilene Christian 9 University and graduated from the Governor's Executive Development 10 Program; and

11 WHEREAS, Mr. Yarbrough began his tenure with the State of 12 Texas as an employee of the Texas House of Representatives in 1972 13 and continued his service with the Texas Alcoholic Beverage 14 Commission (TABC); this notable gentleman committed 26 years to 15 TABC, serving with distinction as director of human resources, 16 director of financing and budgeting, and legislative liaison and 17 retiring as assistant administrator; and

WHEREAS, Active in many business organizations, he has been president of the National Conference of State Liquor Administrators and served as chairman of the Joint Committee of the States, a group responsible for policy recommendations for national alcohol regulatory agencies; duly recognized for his efforts, he was also named to the Governor's Task Force on Illegal Gambling; and

24 WHEREAS, He has been supported in all of his endeavors by his

1

H.R. No. 696

wife of more than 25 years, Diana; the couple are active members of their church, where Mr. Yarbrough is a part-time worship leader and sings with the Westover Hills Singers; he also volunteers with Habitat for Humanity and has served on the board of Camp of the Hills; and

6 WHEREAS, On September 30, 2002, Mr. Yarbrough concluded his 7 exemplary career in state service, leaving a legacy of hard work, 8 commitment, and integrity, and he is truly deserving of special 9 recognition; now, therefore, be it

10 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 11 Legislature hereby commend Randall Yarbrough for his many years of 12 dedicated service to the State of Texas and extend to him sincere 13 best wishes for the future; and, be it further

14 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 15 prepared for Mr. Yarbrough as an expression of high regard by the 16 Texas House of Representatives.

> Swinford Hunter

2

Craddick Allen Alonzo Bailey Baxter Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Canales Capelo Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Ellis Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Gallego Garza Gattis Geren

Giddings Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Gutierrez Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hegar Hiĺderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Lewis Luna Mabry Madden Marchant Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Mercer

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Stick Swinford Talton Taylor Telford Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Villarreal West Wilson Wise Wohlgemuth Wolens Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 696

H.R. No. 696

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 696 was adopted by the House on May 6, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House