H.R. No. 719

By: Geren

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas Chiropractic Association (TCA) has a long 2 history of working in behalf of chiropractic doctors and patients, 3 and this outstanding service has benefited the lives of many 4 Texans; and

5 WHEREAS, Over the years, the TCA has worked with the Texas 6 Legislature, and many notable milestones have been achieved for the 7 profession, including passage of legislation that established the 8 Texas State Board of Chiropractic Examiners; and

9 WHEREAS, Continuing the important work of the TCA today are 10 John E. Freeman, president, Jeffrey L. Brown, president-elect, and 11 Franz Klein, secretary, as well as board members Bob M. Hollander, 12 Jack Albracht, P. A. Wilmon, Jr., Greg Carter, and Phillip Bellows; 13 and

14 WHEREAS, Through its tireless efforts and dedication, the TCA 15 has ably protected the interests of practitioners and has served 16 the health needs of patients; a leader in the chiropractic 17 profession, the TCA has indeed contributed to the betterment of the 18 Lone Star State for many years; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 20 Legislature hereby recognize the Texas Chiropractic Association 21 and extend to all those associated with this important organization 22 best wishes for the future.

1