H.R. No. 898

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Since 1968, Advertising Associates has provided 2 invaluable marketing services to businesses across Southeast 3 Texas, and this year, as the company celebrates its 35th 4 anniversary, its future has never looked more promising; and

5 WHEREAS, Advertising Associates was founded by Don Crain, a Beaumont-area restaurateur, to promote his own business as well as 6 7 those owned by friends and neighbors; providing expert advice to local business owners at affordable prices, the advertising agency 8 expanded its services throughout the 1970s and 1980s, and Mr. Crain 9 earned a well-deserved reputation for integrity and hard work; 10 11 during the 1990s, the firm began to attract regional and national 12 clients, at one time handling accounts in as many as 12 states; and

WHEREAS, Under the ownership of J. C. Milich, the company has flourished and continues to provide high-quality marketing services to a wide range of companies, such as restaurants and car dealerships; Advertising Associates also includes educational enrichment programs and boat dealerships in its ever-expanding clientele; and

WHEREAS, The success of this small Beaumont-based 19 advertising agency is most notable, for it has weathered the 20 21 changing economic conditions of our state over the course of the 22 past 35 years and has helped many other small businesses in our 23 state to do the same; now, therefore, be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas

1

Legislature hereby commend Advertising Associates of Beaumont for helping to make the Lone Star State a better place in which to do business and congratulate the company on the occasion of its 35th anniversary; and, be it further RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for prominent display at the offices of Advertising

7 Associates as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of8 Representatives.

Hamilton

H.R. No. 898

H.R. No. 898

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 898 was adopted by the House on May 16, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House