H.R. No. 915

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas Chiropractic Association (TCA) has a long 2 history of working in behalf of chiropractic doctors and patients, 3 and this outstanding service has benefited the lives of many 4 Texans; and

5 WHEREAS, Over the years, the TCA has worked with the Texas 6 Legislature, and many notable milestones have been achieved for the 7 profession, including passage of legislation that established the 8 Texas State Board of Chiropractic Examiners; and

9 WHEREAS, Continuing the important work of the TCA today are Freeman, D.C., president, Jeffrey L. Brown, D.C., 10 John E. 11 president-elect, and Franz Klein, D.C., secretary, as well as board 12 members Bob M. Hollander, D.C., Jack Albracht, D.C., P. A. Wilmon, Jr., D.C., Greg Carter, D.C., Phillip Bellows, D.C., Jack Mitchell, 13 14 D.C., Scott Wofford, D.C., David Bailey, D.C., Jerry Sanford, D.C., Greg Nelson, D.C., Wade Brandt, D.C., Justin Perish, D.C., Chris 15 Dalrymple, D.C., Daniel Gutierrez, D.C., and Dale L. White, Jr., 16 D.C.; and 17

18 WHEREAS, Through its tireless efforts and dedication, the TCA 19 has ably protected the interests of practitioners and has served 20 the health needs of patients; a leader in the chiropractic 21 profession, the TCA has indeed contributed to the betterment of the 22 Lone Star State for many years; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
Legislature hereby recognize the Texas Chiropractic Association

1

H.R. No. 915 1 and extend to all those associated with this important organization 2 best wishes for the future.

Geren

H.R. No. 915

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 915 was adopted by the House on May 8, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House