## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The passing of Patty Ray Fischer of Corpus Christi 2 on April 4, 2003, at the age of 74, has deeply saddened the family 3 and friends of this esteemed lady; and
- WHEREAS, Born in Corpus Christi, on April 6, 1928, Ms.
  Fischer graduated from Corpus Christi High School in 1944 as
  valedictorian of her class, and she was employed with Champlin Oil
  and Petroleum for more than 20 years before retiring; and
- WHEREAS, Ms. Fischer was a loving mother, grandmother, and great-grandmother; a lifelong member of the Corpus Christi community, she belonged to South Bluff Methodist Church and was a trusted friend to many; and
- WHEREAS, The spirit of Patty Ray Fischer will live on in the hearts of those individuals who were privileged enough to have known her, and she will not soon be forgotten; now, therefore, be it

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Patty Ray Fischer and extend deepest sympathies to the members of her family: to her daughter and her husband, Lana and Barry Andrews; to her granddaughter and her husband, Natalie Kay and Michael McGuire; to her grandson and his wife, Blake Thomas and Amanda Andrews; to her great-grandchildren, Madison Kay McGuire and Sophie Jewell McGuire; to her brothers, Jerry Ray and Barnard Ray; and to her other relatives and numerous friends.

Hodge

## H.R. No. 974

Craddick Geren Mercer Merritt Allen Giddings Alonzo Goodman Miller Moreno of Harris Bailey Goolsby Moreno of El Paso Baxter Griggs Grusendorf Morrison Berman Mowery Guillen Bohac Bonnen Gutierrez Naishtat Nixon Branch Haggerty Brown of Kaufman Hamilton Noriega Brown of Brazos Hamric Oliveira Burnam Hardcastle Olivo Harper-Brown Hartnett Callegari Paxton Pena Campbell Canales Heflin Phillips Capelo Hegar Pickett Hiĺderbran Casteel Pitts Castro Hill Puente Hochberg Chavez Quintanilla Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Hope Hopson Coleman Riddle Cook of Navarro Ritter Howard Cook of Colorado Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Crownover Hupp Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Isett Jones of Lubbock Smithee Dawson Jones of Bexar Solis Delisi Jones of Dallas Solomons Denny Keel Stick Keffer of Dallas Deshotel Swinford Keffer of Eastland Driver Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Dunnam Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Eiland Turner Laney Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Villarreal Luna Mabry Escobar West Farabee Madden Wilson Marchant Wise Farrar Martinez Fischer Flores Wohlgemuth Flynn McCall Wolens McClendon Gallego Wong Garza McReynolds Woolley Gattis Menendez Zedler

H.R. No. 974

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 974 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 22, 2003.

Chief Clerk of the House