H.R. No. 1006

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Ms. Debo Tatum's sixth grade class from Maplewood
 Elementary received Overall First Place honors at The University of
 Texas Science Fun Day; and

WHEREAS, Science Fun Day featured interactive booths with
science activities and presentations of year-long projects created
by Austin-area students; and

7 WHEREAS, Known as the "Sustainable Energy Engineers," this 8 exceptional group of students, under the able leadership of Ms. 9 Tatum, won a prize of \$500 for their project, entitled "Renewable 10 Energy for a Sustainable Future"; and

WHEREAS, The "Sustainable Energy Engineers" are: William 11 12 Bell, Alex De La Garza, Miesha Greenwood, Victoria Jaimes, Kendyl Johnson, Jami Jones, Laquincy Kennard, Justin Franklin, Jordan 13 14 Mackey, Jorge Munoz, D'Ambra Neblett, Sigele Nickerson-Adams, Rebecca Raymond-Kolker, Kelan Robinson, Tiana Rose, Everett 15 Williams, Vanessa Woods, Christopher Scott, Richard Luna, Chardell 16 Johnson, Regis Wilson, Kiah Prevo, Chris Jackson, Jackie Jobe, 17 18 Branetta Yett, Cherille Wright, Reggie Hodge, Candice Jones, Elijah Telles, Morris Mack, Donna Edwards, Dylan Mitchell, Ashley Walker, 19 Kevin Jones, and Ashley Hernandez; and 20

21 WHEREAS, These fine young Texans have exhibited superior 22 ability and determination and their success has earned them the 23 respect of all who know them; now, therefore, be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas

1

H.R. No. 1006 Legislature hereby commend the "Sustainable Energy Engineers" and extend to them sincere best wishes for a bright and happy future; and, be it further

4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 5 prepared for Ms. Tatum and her students as an expression of high 6 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Stick

H.R. No. 1006

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1006 was adopted by the House on May 9, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House