H.R. No. 1117

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The untimely passing of Donald McClure of Flour
2 Bluff on April 15, 2003, has brought great sorrow to the many
3 friends and family of this esteemed gentleman; and

WHEREAS, Mr. McClure strove to better conditions for towing businesses across the state; he used his knowledge and experience to advocate for the concerns and interests of his field of endeavor and to make sure that the needs of individuals and small businesses were addressed; and

9 WHEREAS, The owner and president of Texas Auto Title and 10 Registration Consultants, Inc., he was actively involved in 11 numerous professional associations, including the Texas Towing and 12 Storage Association, the Texas Police Association, the Texas 13 Narcotic Officers Association, and the Texas Municipal League; and

14 WHEREAS, He was killed while traveling home from a trip made 15 in the service of the trade for which he worked so tirelessly; 16 through his dedication, Donald McClure and his tenacious spirit 17 made many important contributions to this state that will not soon 18 be forgotten; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 20 Legislature hereby honor the life of Donald Harvey McClure and 21 extend sincere sympathy to his family: to his wife, Cynthia 22 McClure; to his son, Donald Lyman McClure; to his daughters, Mistik 23 McClure, Courtney McClure, and Shelby Nicole McClure; to his 24 mother, Alice Josephine "Jo" Butler; to his brothers, Frankie

1

McClure and Arnold Butler; to his sisters, Sylvia Dolan, Joann Bell, Debra Davis, Lena Cunningham, and Tina Moffett; and to his many other relatives and friends; and, be it further

4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 5 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of 6 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Donald 7 McClure.

Luna

H.R. No. 1117

H.R. No. 1117

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1117 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 26, 2003.

Chief Clerk of the House