H.R. No. 1177

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is proud to 2 congratulate Christopher Albert "Chris" Lemming of Houston for 3 completing the challenging requirements necessary to attain the 4 rank of Eagle Scout, and his accomplishments are being duly 5 recognized at an Eagle Scout Court of Honor ceremony on May 18, 6 2003; and

7 WHEREAS, In the course of meeting the requirements of Eagle 8 Scout status, Mr. Lemming, a respected member of Troop 354, earned 9 21 merit badges; for his Eagle Scout project, he coordinated a team 10 to build a patio arbor for a Christian home that ministers to 11 single, pregnant women; and

12 WHEREAS, A 16-year-old sophomore at Strake Jesuit 13 Preparatory Academy, Mr. Lemming is an honor roll student and 14 member of the student council; his extracurricular involvement includes sharing his gifts as a tenor with the school choir and the 15 Triple Trio, and he performed a lead role with the cast of Into the 16 Woods; and 17

18 WHEREAS, The son of Jim and Sandi Lemming, he was named 19 All-State and All-Region in voice competition this past year, in 20 addition to being selected Outstanding Sophomore Crusader and 21 Outstanding Sophomore Choir Member for 2002-2003; and

22 WHEREAS, The dedication to excellence and perseverance Eagle 23 Scout Lemming has demonstrated in the pursuit of his goals have 24 proven him worthy to stand among scouting's elite, and it is most

1

## H.R. No. 1177

appropriate that he be honored at this time; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Christopher Albert "Chris" Lemming on attaining the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him warmest best wishes for continued success in all his endeavors; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Mr. Lemming as an expression of high regard by the
Texas House of Representatives.

Nixon

H.R. No. 1177

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1177 was adopted by the House on May 23, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House