H.R. No. 1298

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, April 29, 2003, was indeed a special day in the lives 2 of Thaddeus and Lilla McGowen, for on that day they became the proud 3 parents of an adorable baby girl, Omni LaBelle McGowen; and

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

15

16

17

18

WHEREAS, Omni weighed in at 7 pounds, 4 ounces, and measured 20 inches in length when she made her debut at 4:10 p.m. at the North Hills Hospital in Euless; her long-awaited arrival has brought great joy to her parents and to her many new admirers, including her older brother, Orion David McGowen, and her doting grandparents, Willie and Ethel McGowen and State Representative Jesse and LaBelle Jones; and

11 WHEREAS, The birth of a child is always a momentous event, and 12 it is a privilege to join in celebrating the arrival of Omni LaBelle 13 McGowen as a new citizen of Texas and to honor her delighted 14 parents; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Thaddeus and Lilla McGowen on the birth of their daughter, Omni LaBelle McGowen, and extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

19 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 20 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. McGowen as an expression of high regard by 21 the Texas House of Representatives.

> Hodge Jones of Dallas Giddings Davis of Dallas Alonzo

## H.R. No. 1298

Craddick Geren Mercer Merritt Allen Giddings Alonzo Goodman Miller Moreno of Harris Bailey Goolsby Moreno of El Paso Baxter Griggs Grusendorf Berman Morrison Mowery Guillen Bohac Bonnen Gutierrez Naishtat Nixon Branch Haggerty Brown of Kaufman Hamilton Noriega Brown of Brazos Hamric Oliveira Burnam Hardcastle Olivo Harper-Brown Hartnett Callegari Paxton Pena Campbell Canales Heflin Phillips Capelo Hegar Pickett Hiĺderbran Casteel Pitts Castro Hill Puente Hochberg Chavez Quintanilla Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Hope Hopson Howard Coleman Riddle Cook of Navarro Ritter Cook of Colorado Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Crownover Hupp Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Isett Jones of Lubbock Smithee Jones of Bexar Dawson Solis Delisi Jones of Dallas Solomons Denny Keel Stick Keffer of Dallas Deshotel Swinford Keffer of Eastland Driver Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Dunnam Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Eiland Turner Laney Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Villarreal Luna Mabry Escobar West Farabee Madden Wilson Marchant Wise Farrar Martinez Fischer Flores Wohlgemuth Flynn McCall Wolens McClendon Gallego Wong Garza McReynolds Woolley Gattis Menendez Zedler

H.R. No. 1298

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1298 was adopted by the House on May 22, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House