By: Baxter

H.R. No. 1360

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Austin-Travis County Emergency Medical Services 2 (EMS) has provided outstanding prehospital emergency medical and 3 rescue care since 1975, and the dedicated professionals associated 4 with this notable organization are truly deserving of highest 5 praise; and

6 WHEREAS, A partnership of the City of Austin, Travis County, 7 15 municipalities, and 14 emergency services districts, 8 Austin-Travis County EMS is made up of more than 250 paramedics, 9 flight nurses, and communications medics; and

WHEREAS, This talented team of professionals operates out of 28 locations within a 1,100-square-mile service area and answers more than 80,000 calls for emergency assistance each year; and

WHEREAS, Recognized as one of the finest emergency medical services in the world, Austin-Travis County EMS works in conjunction with police and fire services to meet the public safety needs of city and county residents; and

WHEREAS, The organization's STAR Flight program has received numerous honors and awards, including the Helicopter Association International Golden Hour Award, the National Association for Search and Rescue Award of Valor, and the Higgins-Langley Swiftwater Rescue Award; and

22 WHEREAS, Citizens of Austin and Travis County can take 23 comfort in the knowledge that the professionals of Austin-Travis 24 County EMS are providing the highest quality emergency medical and

1

1 rescue care, and it is a privilege to honor all those associated 2 with this first-class organization; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 1360

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature hereby pay tribute to the many dedicated individuals who contribute to the success of Austin-Travis County Emergency Medical Services and commend these remarkable men and women for their commitment to excellence; and, be it further

8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 9 prepared for Austin-Travis County Emergency Medical Services as an 10 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

2