H.R. No. 1583

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Northeast El Paso Civic Association has made
many significant contributions to its community; and

3 WHEREAS, Since its establishment, the members of this notable 4 organization have consistently demonstrated a commitment to 5 improving the quality of life in El Paso, and their efforts have won 6 the admiration and respect of civic leaders and residents alike; 7 and

8 WHEREAS, The association is currently under the leadership of 9 Jetta Roberts, president; Anna Mattersdorff, first vice president; 10 Walt Phillips, second vice president; Robert B. Stone, secretary; 11 David C. Morrow, Sr., treasurer; and Gerald Robinette, sergeant at 12 arms; in addition, the association's board includes Regina Arnold, 13 Larry Fordham, Jack Pierce, Ray Napiwocki, Jane Ratcliff, Jody 14 Todd, and Charles Ward; and

15 WHEREAS, The lives of many people are better because of the 16 work of the Northeast El Paso Civic Association, which truly merits 17 special legislative recognition; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 19 Legislature hereby commend all those associated with the Northeast 20 El Paso Civic Association and extend to them sincere best wishes for 21 continued success and happiness; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for the association as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Chavez

1

H.R. No. 1583

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1583 was adopted by the House on May 30, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House