By: Chavez H.R. No. 1583

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Northeast El Paso Civic Association has made 2 many significant contributions to its community; and

WHEREAS, Since its establishment, the members of this notable organization have consistently demonstrated a commitment to improving the quality of life in El Paso, and their efforts have won the admiration and respect of civic leaders and residents alike; and

WHEREAS, The association is currently under the leadership of Jetta Roberts, president; Anna Mattersdorff, first vice president; Walt Phillips, second vice president; Robert B. Stone, secretary; David C. Morrow, Sr., treasurer; and Gerald Robinette, sergeant at arms; in addition, the association's board includes Regina Arnold, Larry Fordham, Jack Pierce, Ray Napiwocki, Jane Ratcliff, Jody Todd, and Charles Ward; and

WHEREAS, The lives of many people are better because of the work of the Northeast El Paso Civic Association, which truly merits special legislative recognition; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature hereby commend all those associated with the Northeast El Paso Civic Association and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for the association as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

18

19

20

21